Firefighter

Discuss all things fire related and emergencies of all kinds.

Moderator: Moderators

Random511

Firefighter

Post by Random511 »

Hi, I am a current firefighter with a vision to becoming a fire saftey/health and saftey consultant on my days off, I currently have IFE qualifications and as I undserstand it I will need to aquire Nebosh certificate. I have researched how to become a self employed consultant/advisor however I'm struggling to see how and what qualifications I need and once I have qualifications how to apply them. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Alexis
Official HSfB Legend
Official HSfB Legend
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlexisHSfB

Re: Firefighter

Post by Alexis »

Random511 wrote: Sun Jul 25, 2021 5:25 pm Hi, I am a current firefighter with a vision to becoming a fire saftey/health and saftey consultant on my days off, I currently have IFE qualifications and as I undserstand it I will need to aquire Nebosh certificate. I have researched how to become a self employed consultant/advisor however I'm struggling to see how and what qualifications I need and once I have qualifications how to apply them. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Hi Random and welcome to HSfB. :wave:

I know our amazing fire professional members, some from the same background as your own, will come in when they are free to offer their own experiences.

Good to have you aboard. .salut
"A candle loses none of its light by lighting another candle."

Hundreds of FREE Health & Safety Downloads Here
Messy
Grand Shidoshi
Grand Shidoshi
Occupation: 46 years experience with a metropolitan Fire Brigade and then Fire Safety Manager for a global brand.

Now sort of retired from the fire safety game, but doing the odd job here and there to keep my grey matter working and as I hate sudoku and havent got the back for an allotment
Location: Sunny London where the streets are paved with gold ;)

Post by Messy »

Hi Random