March 8th Exams

Discuss all things health and safety.

Moderator: Moderators

chris carson

March 8th Exams

Post by chris carson »

Hi I'm new to the forum and sat my NGC1 last week in Glasgow.( Aberdeen in June for NGC2 )

As I'm studying through e-learning I didn't know anyone there to chat with afterwards about how they thought the questions went.

Did anyone else sit NGC1 last week in Glasgow ? How did you feel the questions went ?

I'd also like opinions on e-learning . Good, bad , indifferent ?

Chris
Alexis
Official HSfB Legend
Official HSfB Legend
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlexisHSfB

Re: March 8th Exams

Post by Alexis »

chris carson wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:09 pm Hi I'm new to the forum and sat my NGC1 last week in Glasgow.( Aberdeen in June for NGC2 )

As I'm studying through e-learning I didn't know anyone there to chat with afterwards about how they thought the questions went.

Did anyone else sit NGC1 last week in Glasgow ? How did you feel the questions went ?

I'd also like opinions on e-learning . Good, bad , indifferent ?

Chris
Good Morning and Welcome to HSfB Chris. .cheers Good to have you aboard. .salut

I understand why with e-learning you are seeking someone (anyone) to mull over the questions with, but not always a good idea. ;)

I went down the Distance Learning route, which is really very similar to e-learning. The feeling of being alone certainly isn't at all motivating nor inspiring. Discipline and organisation of study materials is the key I think. Separating the wheat from the chaff with the self-collected study materials I found certainly helped me. We can collect much too much information from the web etc, which then becomes so muddled that we learn nothing.

Don't know if you have found our main site pages yet Chris, but if not, here is the link (accessed via the forums link at the top of your post).